Some Old, Some New

In what would be one of the highest turnouts for an Annual General Meeting for quite some time, the Bunbury Car Club has welcomed some new and re returns to their executive committee for 2020/2021.

After stepping down from his role of President for the last two years, Barry Hunter was thanked for his dedication to the venue as he stood down from the roll. With the members electing to go new with Kade Helms stepping in as the new President for the next two years.

Two new executives where also added to the committee with Jeff Rogers and Kim Beard voted in replacing the hard-working Brian Jackson and John McKellar.

The new Bunbury Car Club Executive Committee would like to thank the people who turned up to the AGM and will now go to work on finalizing the 2020/2021 Make Smoking History Bunbury Speedway dates.

The 2020/2021 Bunbury Car Club Membership forms will also be available soon on the Make Smoking History’s Website, visit

2020/2021 Bunbury Car Club Executive Committee Members

President – Kade Helms

Vice President – Phil Rose

Secretary – Bron Keown

Treasure – Leeanne Evans

Race Co-Ordinator, Public Information, Administration – Morgan Melvin

Executive Members – Jeff Rogers, Kim Beard